Site Map


Professor Jimbo Wins the 2013 Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics.


The American Institute of Physics (AIP) and the American Physical Society (APS) are pleased to announce that mathematicians Michio Jimbo, of Rikkyo University (Tokyo, Japan) and Tetsuji Miwa, of Kyoto University (Kyoto, Japan) have been selected as joint recipients of the 2013 Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics, which is given annually to recognize outstanding work in the field.

Their joint citation reads: "For profound developments in integrable systems and their correlation functions in statistical mechanics and quantum field theory, making use of quantum groups, algebraic analysis, and deformation theory.”

The prize is awarded on behalf of the Heineman Foundation by AIP and APS, and will be presented to Jimbo and Miwa at the 2013 APS March Meeting in Baltimore, Md.

Go to the news list

Monthly list

Yearly list

Return to Top of Page

Ikebukuro Campus(Public relations)
3-34-1 Nishi-Ikebukuro,Toshima-ku,
Tokyo Japan 171-8501
Niiza Campus(Niiza campus service division)
1-2-26 Kitano,Niiza-shi,
Saitama Japan 352-8558
Copyright © Rikkyo University. All Rights Reserved.